Rajiv Arogya Bhagya Scheme

Rajiv Arogya Bhagya (Rab) Scheme is a health Scheme that ensures that more and more citizens avail of the best and latest medical care below the poverty line and above poverty line (excluding white cardholders). This scheme is being implemented by them. The Government of Karnataka has decided to introduce this universal health care scheme. It is expected that all citizens in the state will get subsidized or free health care. This facility will include emergency care and government hospitals as well as private facilities will be available on the schedule of the state government for this special program.

The Rajiv Arogya Bhagya (RAB) scheme is a Healthcare Assurance of the Karnataka Government to make specialty tertiary healthcare benefits and treatment affordable and accessible to the Above Poverty Line (APL) inhabitants of Karnataka.

For the Rajiv Arogya Bhagya, there is no need for registration. All you (the patient) have to do is to take your Above Poverty Line (APL) or the Below Poverty Line (BPL) Card whenever he or she visits the hospital for their treatment.

The produce of the Rajiv Arogya Bhagya (RAB) Scheme is the same as the Pradhan Mantri Arogya Mitra for verification purposes.

Key Features Of The Rajiv Arogya Bhagya (RAB) Scheme:

Key Features Of The Rajiv Arogya Bhagya (RAB) Scheme

Source :- http://darshanbelgaum . com/app-for-apl-under-rajiv-arogya-bhagya-scheme/

Here are the key features of the Rajiv Arogya Bhagya (RAB) scheme mentioned below. Check it out:

Estimated Budget For the RAB:

It has been estimated that a scheme of this size will require as much as INR 2000/- crore for the proper implementation.

Referral To Private Hospitals:

The applicant won’t be capable to choose for treatment in private hospitals firstly, but if the Government specified hospitals do not have the required treatment facility only then they will bring up the patient to any private clinic.

Fee For The Health Card:

The applicants have to pay INR 10/- to avail of the unique health card. If the individual loses his or her original health card, then the applicant has to get a replica health card by paying INR 20/-

Extra Financial Support For The Treatment:

In case any member of the family, who is eligible, is suffering from serious illness and thus requires more money for the treatment then the authority of the state will provide extra monetary support of INR 50000/-. 

Payment For The Above Poverty Line (APL) Candidate:

The Above poverty line (APL) candidates have to pay INR 70% of his or her treatment cost and the State Government will pay the rest 30%.

Payment For The Below Poverty Line (BPL) Candidate:

For the below poverty line (BPL) candidates the treatment is entirely on the State Government, so far they remain in the specified range.

Total Treatment Package For All Families:

The Rajiv Arogya Bhagya (RAB) scheme will provide maximum INR 1.5 lakhs to meet the medical expenditures of each family under this scheme, during a financial year.

Total Number Of Beneficiaries:

It is estimated that the scheme will be able to offer better and free medical support to around 1.4 crore legal residents of Karnataka.

Offering Better Medical Facilities:

The main and foremost object of this Rajiv Arogya Bhagya (RAB) Scheme is to offer health facilities for all.

Back To TOP

Eligibility For The Rajiv Arogya Bhagya (RAB) Scheme

Eligibility For The Rajiv Arogya Bhagya (RAB) Scheme

Here are the eligibility criteria for the Rajiv Arogya Bhagya (RAB) scheme is given below:

Documents Required For The Rajiv Arogya Bhagya (RAB) Scheme:

Documents Required


  • Id proof
  • Residential documents
  • Aadhar card
  • PDS card
  • Ration card
  • Biometric Details

The Enrollment Process:

The Enrollment Process

Source :- appadvice . com

  • The interested candidate has to go to the nearby center or selected hospital for the registration purpose
  • The enrollment staff or the Arogya Mitra will collect your document such as aadhar card to open your digital applicant form on their official portal
  • After that, the enrollment staff will complete your biometric details
  • Once the enrollment staff confirms the identity of the individual, the later process will be proceed
  • You will have to sign a form there to permit your ID details
  • Then the KYC will be filled by the enrollment staffs
  • Once the KYC is done, you become a part of this scheme.

Back To TOP

List of Hospitals for Implementation Under Rajiv Arogya Bhagya scheme

List of Hospitals


Sl. No.



1.Bangalore1.   Bowring Lady Curzon

2.   CV Raman Indiranagar, Govt., Hospital

3.   Ghosha Hospital

4.   Jayanagar Govt., Hospital

5.   K.C. General Hospital

6.   Minto Hospital

6.PMSSY Super Speciality Hospital, BMCRI

7.   Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research

8.   Vani Vilas Hospital

9.   Victoria Hospital

2.BidarBidar Medical College
3.BelagaviBelgaum Medical College
4.BellaryVIMS Bellary Medical College
5.BallaryDistrict Hospital, Ballary
6.BagalkoteDistrict Hospital, Bagalkote
7.ChamarajnagarChamarajnagar Medical College
8.ChikkaballapuraDistrict Hospital, Chikkaballapura
9.ChitradurgaDistrict Hospital, Chitradurga
10.ChikkamagalurDistrict Hospital, Chikkamagalur
11.Davanagere1.   Chigateri District Hospital, Davanagere

2.   Mother and Child Hospital, Davanagere

12.Dakshina Kannada1.   Lady Goshen Hospital, Mangalore

2.   WENLOCK Hospital Mangalore

13.DharwadKIMS Hospital Hubli
14.GadagGadag Medical College
15.HaveriDistrict Hospital, Haveri
16.HassanHassan Medical College
17.KodaguKodagu Medical College
18.KoppalKoppal Medical College
19.KalaburgiKalaburgi Medical College Hospital
20.KolarKolar District Hospital
21.Mysuru1.   Cheluvamba

2.   Prince Krishnarajkumari Tuberculosis Hospital (PKTB)

3.   KR Hospital

22.MandyaMandya Medical College Hospital
23.RaichurRaichur Medical College
24.RamanagaraDistrict Hospital, Ramanagara
25.RaichurRaichur Medical College
26.ShimogaShimoga Medical College Hospital
27.TumakuruDistrict Hospital, Tumakuru
28.UdupiDistrict Hospital, Udupi
29.Uttar KannadaKarwar Medical College
30.VijayapuraDistrict Hospital, Vijayapura
31.YadgirDistrict Hospital, Yadgir

For Arogya Bhagya hospitals list in Karnataka pdf click here

Back To TOP

Recommended Articles:-